© 2019 by DJ Dispatch  ** Updated Feb 13th, 2019 ***

CLIENT REVIEWS

 

Reviews from past clients are the most important part of my continued success as a DJ. That is why I decided to put them on my home page so before you visit the rest of my site you get to see what others have said about my abilities.
 
Ashley - Wedding - June 4th, 2018

"Awesome DJ!! I can't say enough good things about Justin's services for my wedding. He kept me informed through the night and the flow of the wedding was perfect. I had multiple guests come up to me and comment on the music and fun personality of the DJ. I would highly recommend him for any future events!!! Thank you so much Justin!"

Bruce - Wedding - October 12, 2018

"Justin DJ my son and daughter in laws wedding back in June 16. I would highly recommend him. He kept
The crowd going all night. His attention to detail was awesome."

Lisa - Wedding - October 10, 2017

"We were so happy finding DJ Dispatch we met numerous times before the wedding and he catered to all our needs. The 1st dance was so beautiful with “ Dancing in a cloud “. Professional Friendly and by far excellent service and equipment."

Donna - Sweet 16 - December 19, 2015
 

"I would highly recommend Justin to DJ your next event. He recently DJ'd our daughters Sweet 16 party and we were extremely happy with his services. Justin went above and beyond. He even brought a stand for our photo backdrop at the very last minute because the one we had planned on didn't show up. Then he even helped mount said backdrop for us!! He played songs from my daughters playlist and mixed it up with some older stuff for us parents. The dance floor was jam packed all night. He even threw in a last minute request for an old family favorite Irish Tune at the end. Justin made our party "A Night To Remember" just like our daughter had hoped for!!"

 

 
Ela & Andrew - November 7, 2015
 

Justin DJ'd our wedding on 11/7/15 and he did an AMAZING job! He met with us a few times prior to the wedding and was quick to respond to all emails leading up to the big day. No matter what we asked Justin his answer was yes and he made it happen that day. Justin managed to keep the dance floor packed the entire night. He played our must play list but also read the crowd and kept the party going with his song choices and glow sticks for all the kids. We have Heard from many of our guests how much fun they had due to the great music. I would highly recommend Justin for your wedding. He's approachable, professional and aims to execute your day how you want it to me. Thanks again Justin!!!

 
Jill & Jason - October 24th, 2015
 

Don't hesitate to hire, he was professional and flexible and honestly the easiest part about planning the wedding. He helped with all the details about the flow of the day, and helped out during to make sure everything was perfect. There is honestly nothing negative to say, his price was great, he offers a lot of services I didn't need to take advantage of, but never made me feel any less important because I wasn't a high paying client. All my guests loved him, the music was perfect and he turned my small wedding into a truly fun event. It wouldn't have been the same without his expertise and I would recommend him highly to all.

 
 
Michelle & Joseph - September 5, 2015

 

"We were so excited to have DJ Dispatch DJ our wedding on 9/5/15 after having such a blast when he was the dj at my sister's wedding last year. He definitely did not disappoint!! We met with him initially and then again right before our wedding and he was so professional and focused on making sure that he made things just the way we wanted them. We don't live close to him so he was very flexible when we met up. We had some specific groups to play at dinner and told him the time period and type of music we wanted for the rest of the reception and let him do his thing. He was AMAZING and everyone had a blast!! He played so many songs that I love and hit the nail on the head with what we wanted. I danced all night long with friends and family and we couldn't have wished for a better time! We would recommend him a thousand times over to anyone who is looking for a DJ. Thank you so much Justin!! You helped make our day amazing!!"

 
 
Victoria & Jason - August 21, 2015

 

"We are extremely thankful that we had DJ Dispatch to DJ our wedding on August 21, 2015. From the first consultation we knew that he would be perfect for our big day. He was prepared and showed us all of his past work during the first meeting. DJ Dispatch was very easy going and whatever we wanted for our big day he not only made happen but he made it happen in a way that exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ. We will be using his services in the future for anything that comes our way. Thank you DJ Dispatch for truly making our wedding THE BEST DAY EVER! :)"

 

 

 

Jennifer &  Kevin - August 8th, 2015

 

"Justin was awesome!! Justin was the DJ for our Jack and Jill and wedding and all of our guests thought he was one of the best DJ's. Justin was definitely a crowd pleaser, My husband and I recommend Justin. He is down to earth, pleasant to work with and really enjoys what he does. He'll make sure your guests as well as you have a great time at your event."

 

 

 

Sarah & Charles - June 27th, 2015

 

"Justin was our DJ for our June wedding at Rocky Neck State Park in Niantic, CT. Our reception was 6 hours long and our crowd was pretty mixes (ages, interests, etc.). We found Justin on Thumbtack and liked him for his reasonable prices, interesting hobbies and profession. Justin was absolutely phenomenal to work with. From the very start, we knew he would be great. His personality clicked with ours and the type/feel of wedding we wanted (laid back, fun, nice flow). He is friendly, approachable, and personable. Yet, his professionalism and organization were clear at the very first meeting. He listened to our vision and requests, while providing his experienced input. He went above and beyond coming to a walk-through at our venue and meeting the other vendors. Justin maintained our vision throughout it all and even stood up for us a couple times! We never realized what an integral part the DJ plays in a wedding and we could not have asked for a better person to "run the show". Justin was faced with many obstacles throughout the day (e.g. state park regulations, short set-up time, variable weather, even a power outage!) and he took everything in stride and never faltered. Our guests commented numerous times about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they were having. He has a real talent for playing to a crowd and he kept our guests dancing the ENTIRE time! We appreciated how Justin took requests but ran things by us during the night. All in all, he was by far the best DJ we could have ever imagined. And we thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his dedication and for making our wedding one for the books!!!! We hope to attend more events Justin is apart of and are already referring him to our friends."

 

 

Jessica & Joshua - October 17th, 2014

 

"Working with Justin from start to finish was amazing! From our first meeting I knew that we had found the right DJ who understood what we wanted for our wedding. In combination with our music suggestions, guest requests and his song additions, Justin kept our guests on the dance floor the entire time - the only downside was when it had to end. The music was upbeat with a good mix of old and new to please a diverse crowd of family and friends. As an event planner myself I had high expectations and we were not disappointed. I would HIGHLY recommend Justin as a DJ for a wedding or special event. We were working on a small budget but feel we got the same if not better service for half of the price of other DJ companies. The one thing I loved about Justin is there was no tacky sales pitch like the others we heard during our search. Thanks again to Justin for helping to make our wedding unforgettable! "

 
 
Alyse & Kevin - August 31th, 2014

 

"If you are looking for a DJ, Justin is the one, hands down! I had a wedding of 170 people and a bridal party of 14. Justin was so organized from making sure the uplighting matched my colors exactly to choosing all of the best music to play at my wedding! His timing was impeccable while introducing my bridal party and family. He kept everyone on track and all of the events throughout the night went exactly as planned! I absolutely LOVED my monogram he designed for me as well! It really stood out and impressed our guests! I would defiantly recommend his services!"

 
 
Clarice & Slip - June 28th, 2014

 

"Justin recently DJ'd our wedding. He was extremely professional and fun to work with. Justin had our wedding guests jumping all night and knew how to work the crowd. He was great at playing music that appealed to many different cultures and age groups and everyone enjoyed it all!! I can't say enough about how organized he was and really knew how to not only MC the show but to keep the reception timeline in check. Justin was a pleasure to work with and helped to make our wedding both fun and meaningful. 2 thumbs up for the fireman!!! Slip and Clarice"

 

 
Benda, Moira, & Dennis - June 14th, 2014

 

"Justin was fabulous! His positive humorous, and professional demeanor presented a perfect DJ for our wedding. He was very flexible, he also communicated very well leading up to the day of wedding. He met with us twice and frequendly updated us via email or text also helped with music choice. He was always available to call as well. He MC throughout the wedding and played a great variety of music. The dance floor was always full. Everyone had a wonderful time. Justin also did our Jack & Jill which he did a great job! He did MC the raffle, also played a game will bride and groom that was hilarious, he had the crowd in stitches! (laughing)! He was on time to both events, had everything organized, played music right up to end. One party was in East Hampton and the other was in Uncasville. His quality of work was excellent. I would highly recommend Justin for a wedding, Jack & Jill or any kind of party that you need a DJ."

 

 

Margaret & Robert - June 13th, 2014

 

"Justin DJ'd our wedding. He has endless playlists depending on the mood you are looking for, but still being able to read the crowd and make adjustments. He met with us as many times as it took to feel comfortable, which resulted in the perfect flow on the wedding day. He is a confident MC and gets all the guests where they need to be during certain events, and then keeps them on the dance floor all night. His set up is classy, flexible, and high quality!"

 

 

Brittany & David - April 19th, 2014

 

"Justin was our wedding DJ, and we couldn't of been happier that we chose to have him. From the start he was very prompt with communication, and as well as very organized. Our first impression of him was that he was extremely warm, down to earth, yet professional at the same time. He provided us with a planner to fill out for the wedding ceremony/reception. He then went over my music selections to make sure the selections he was going to play were correct, and he also double checked on bridal party names, that would be announced for the grand entrance. He also communicated with our wedding coordinator about the venue and plans for the day prior to showing up. It truly showed that he wanted everything to go smoothly on our special day. Our guests also had a wonderful time at our reception, and commented on the job well done by our DJ. I was worried, considering that our wedding was smaller- under 100 guests, that we wouldn't have that many people dancing, but Justin got everybody up on the dance floor! I was so pleased. Justin also took pictures of our reception room - this was very special for me to see, considering I was much too busy that day to take pictures myself. It also gave me the opportunity to share pictures with others. I also want to mention that Justin was there to calm my nerves before the start of the ceremony and that meant a lot to me. He wasn't just a wedding DJ - it felt like he was a long time friend. We will most definitely be using Justin again for any event that requires his services. Please consider Justin to be your DJ, you will not be disappointed. Thank you again, Justin!!!!!"

 

 

Davene & Kevin - March 8, 2014

 

Justin is an awesome DJ. Arrived to venue early to setup and go over any last minute details. Very professional, offered the right amount of interaction with guests and played all music selections. Would recommend Justin to anyone having a wedding!

 

 

Christine & James - Dec 14, 2013

 

Justin is not just a DJ, he's an amazing personality that has the ability to not only DJ but HOST your event and take all the stress away. My Wife and I hired him to DJ our wedding and he was amazing to deal with before, during and after the event. He was able to keep all of our guests entertained and dancing, with an age group of 20-70 that's not an easy task. I was actually told by a few of my guests that he was the best DJ the've ever seen at a wedding and that "he made it special". If you want an amazing DJ, host and personality then Justin is the way to go!

 

 

Leah & Matt R - Oct 12, 2013

 

Justin makes any party a blast and our wedding was no exception. He literally had every person out of their seats and on the dance floor! After the wedding I had several people come up to me and compliment us on our DJ. Justin is very professional and has the perfect amount of involvement with the crowd. He is not overbearing like many DJs out there and knows how to read and play to the crowd. Justin made the entire process leading up to the wedding so easy and enjoyable, and he is incredibly trustworthy. I highly recommend him. He is a sure bet for a great experience and fun party!

 

 

Mia & Derek - Oct 5, 2013

 

Justin was very accommodating. Justin took charge and made the reception flow smoothly. We did not have to worry about anything. He plays the music you want and does not steal the show! Highly recommended!

 

 

Echo & Bob - Sept 28, 2013

 

DJ Dispatch is very professional and flexible. He goes out of his way to make your event special. Also throws a mean pig roast! Highly recommended. A+

 

 

Anna & Aaron - Aug 31, 2013

 

Justin really worked with us and helped us figure things out during our wedding planning. He took his time and explained things to us that we would not have thought of otherwise. The result was great--we really appreciate all he did and would absolutely recommend him!

 

 

Maggie & Matt - July 27, 2013

 

"Justin is an excellent DJ! We met him thru a family member who knows Justin well and we were happy since our first meeting! Justin was very flexible in his timing and very helpful with all our requests for our wedding. He did not play anything on our "do not play list" and kept the crowd entertained ALL night! He was very careful to make sure to check with us if he was concerned about something but was careful not to take us away from our guests. We had an amazing experience with Justin and would absolutely recommend him. His pricing is also incredibly reasonable! "

 

 

Ashley B - July 20, 2013

 

"Justin is an amazing Dj. He is great with all types of music and people. Justin also made changes at the drop of a hat without any issue. We highly recommend Justin! Best Dj!!"

 

 

Jason C - June 30, 2013

 

Justin was our DJ for our wedding at the Saybrook Inn and he did an absolutely phenominal job. Justin was extremely professional and helped make our wedding flow flawlessly. My wife and I met with him twice prior to our wedding and from those meetings he was able figure out what type of music we enjoyed and designed an amazing playlist that everyone enjoyed.

 

 

Krista D - June 29, 2013

 

"Justin was great to work with from our first contact up through the last song. He was very attentive and listened to what we did/didn't want and helped us make our day just what we wanted. He took the stress out that aspect of the wedding. I would definitely use him again!"

 

 

Heather L - May 18, 2013

​    "Justin is AWESOME!!! He DJ'ed my wedding reception and did a fantastic job. I'm still hearing about how it was the best party my guests have been to in years. :-) Hire him and you won't regret it!!!"


Chief Pendl - Cromwell Fire Department - Multiple Events

​    "Justin has worked with the Cromwell Fire Department for the past several years. His ability to acknowledge the type of music needed and diversity in the different styles has helped make our event more and more successful every year. It has been a pleasure working with him and we look forward to our next upcoming event."

 
Rebecca G - September 11,2012
​​​​

    "Justin did a great job DJing my wedding. He was very professional and thorough, but also friendly and supportive. We had our ceremony at the same place as the reception and he took care of everything from the microphone for the Justice of the Peace to the processional music. He kept all the timing under control including the introductions, dedication dances, dinner, cake cutting, and all the announcements. I never had to worry about anything because he was there leading me, my new husband, or family members to where they needed to be. We could choose any music we wanted and he played only the music that we wanted to hear on our special day. It was a seamless night all the way down til the last dance!"

 

 

Tiffany N - September 9, 2011

   "Justin DJ'd our wedding and we had a blast! He had our guests on the dance floor the entire night. Our friends still talk about how much fun they had at our wedding and we have been married for almost 2 years now. We highly recommend Justin to anyone planning an event. He simply is the best."

 

 

Heather & Wesley - September 19, 2009

    "We are firm believers that the music at a wedding reception can have a great impact on the how well guests enjoy the reception. We made a perfect choice in having Justin DJ our reception.  Justin customized the music to our wants and needs and did a fantastic job of making sure our guests enjoyed every song. There are many DJs out there who can ‘steal the show’ at a wedding but Justin was not that DJ.  We could not have asked for anything better and three years later we are still receiving complements about the music at our reception!"

 

 

Julie S - July 16, 2006

    "Great DJ! Kept the party rocking and played to all age groups...had a great inventory of music that helped my day be simply unforgettable!!!!"

DO YOU HAVE A REVIEW TO SHARE E-MAIL IT TO JUSTINLONERGAN@DISCJOCKEYDISPATCH.COM SO I CAN SHARE IT WITH OTHERS!